Socks

IMG_6009.JPG

December 2008

“Hallo, Katrina. I noticed when we came and visited you Sunday that you weren’t wearing socks. Because you have been sick with a cold, I thought I should call and tell you, you should really be wearing socks all the time. Consider it advice from your grandmother.”

“Thank you, Gabi, I will put some on right now.”

“I remember my mother telling me to wear socks, and I also told my daughter to wear them, and even my daughter-in-law, sometimes. So I thought, now it is your turn.”

This barefoot girl has been wearing socks all week. Thank you, Gabi. Love to you.

(This conversation is not exact. It is based off a related record written at the time.)

Share (kindly) with us!

